Filling the need for trusted information on national health issues…

Board of Trustees

Drew Altman, Ph.D.
President and Chief Executive Officer

Susan V. Berresford
Former President, Ford Foundation
Consultant, New York Community Trust

James E. Doyle, J.D. (Chair)
Of Counsel, Foley & Lardner, LLP
Former Governor of Wisconsin

William H. Frist, M.D.
Heart and Lung Transplant Surgeon
Former United States Senate Majority Leader

Charles Gibson
Former Anchor, World News with Charles Gibson on ABC News

Katie B. Kaiser, M.B.A. 
Vice President, Human Capital at Serent Capital
Kaiser Family Member

Beverly Malone, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.
CEO, National League for Nursing

Kevin Merida
Senior Vice-President and Editor-in-Chief of ESPN’s The Undefeated

Gerald Rosberg, J.D.
Senior Executive Vice President, Columbia University

Kathleen Sebelius
CEO, Sebelius Resources LLC
Former United States Secretary of Department of Health and Human Services

Olympia Snowe
Senior Fellow, Bipartisan Policy Center
Former United States Senator, Maine

Peter Taylor, M.P.P.
President, ECMC Foundation

Diana Chapman Walsh, M.S., Ph.D.
Former President, Wellesley College


The Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation Headquarters: 2400 Sand Hill Road, Menlo Park, CA 94025 | Phone 650-854-9400
Washington Offices and Barbara Jordan Conference Center: 1330 G Street, NW, Washington, DC 20005 | Phone 202-347-5270 | Email Alerts: | |

Filling the need for trusted information on national health issues, the Kaiser Family Foundation is a nonprofit organization based in Menlo Park, California.